BLOGMAS DAY SEVEN: My current winter lip

One of the best things about winter is winter lipstick.

In the summer I wrote in a blog post that I was desperate for the Chanel Rouge Allure lipstick in the shade Pirate, only to receive a text message from my boyfriend the next day with a picture of an order confirmation for the lipstick. I PROMISE this was not my intention or expectation with that post- but it was a nice surprise! Anyway, this lipstick, paired with the Revlon Lip Butter in the shade Red Velvet on top to keep it fresh, has become my go to winter lip.

Winter lips1

I actually like to add a little more of the lip butter than I’ve used here to create a darker effect sometimes, and adding it on top of two blotted layers of the Chanel keeps it fresh and last for hours!

Winter lips2

What is your favourite winter lip of the minute?

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

