BLOGMAS DAY ONE: Blogging Advent

Inspired by many of my favourite Youtubers who are vlogging every day till Christmas, I have decided to blog every day up till Christmas! Obviously I am a late to the party, but maybe we can think of it as stylishly late? Anyway, I am going to try and catch up with myself and eventually get back on track, naturally I am counting this non-post as a post though, mainly because I am a cheater like that!

In order to get into the Christmas spirit I have been listening to the Michael Bublé Christmas Album (some tracks more than others) on repeat; I have officially watched Home Alone for the first time of the season (of many)- if you haven’t watched this yet then I suggest you move away from the laptop (unless you’re going to stream it) and go watch it right now! I have also started trying to tidy up my room (a task of catastrophic measure) in order to Christmas-ify it ASAP. So far I have my Gruffalo advent calender but I am ready for fairy lights and ribbons and tinsel and sparkles and anything else I can get my hands on!

Christmas for me this year is on a tight budget, so I am planning to do some DIY/budget present posts, maybe a Christmas cocktail recipe or two, as well as my favourite: baking posts! My tummy is DEFINITELY looking forward to those! We’ll see what else comes up as I go along but for now this is my promise (mainly to myself) to do these at least daily posts! If I do not then feel free to hand me a piece of coal and refuse to believe me the next inevitable timeI say I am going to start blogging again.

Anyway, I hope everyone is having a great week and I will be posting either later today or tomorrow!

Jess xxx

PS. The featured image is actually me in the snow in my garden in February 2009 and not at Christmas at all- but the idea is Christmassy!

Leave a Reply

